Sylvia Avila will take over the position of Dean of the Faculty of Medicine

With 51.69 percent of the vote, Sylvia Avila and Martin Regueiro became dean and deputy dean of the Faculty of Medical Sciences at the National University of Comahua (unco) by winning the second round over the list compiled by Gabriela Luketti and Gabriela Bafo.

Avila said that “this is a great commitment because of the trust of those who voted for us and those who did not.”

Meanwhile, at the Faculty of Environmental and Health Sciences, during the second round, Anahi Alvarez and Emelina Tierzo were elected dean and vice-dean of the Facias Unit list with 54.71 percent of the vote. Behind was the Somos Facias list, which included Natalia Guinas and Ana Carrillo, who garnered 45.29 per cent of the vote.

In the first round, the deans of Carlos Espinoza were ordained at the Faculty of Tourism, Lydia Camadro Matamala will take the position of educational sciences; in Engineering, Anna Maria Bassett; meanwhile, Esteban Jokers is already the dean of the Faculty of Agricultural Sciences.

Juan Carlos Fernandez was elected to the Faculty of Law and Social Sciences; in Economics and Administration, Mariela Martinez; in the Humanities, Francisco Camilo Vela; Guillermo Grosso continues in computers; Silvina Rodriguez was re-elected in agronomy and food science and technology, agronomist Valentin Tasile.

Leave a Comment